top of page

Many different Winners "Keep the Dream Alive" at Bobby Watson Memorial

Saturday’s Bobby Watson Memorial and First Responders night at Bobby Watson’s Carteret County Speedway was close to a perfect evening for everyone involved.

The Bomber division kicked the night off and saw Joe Wade get the win but as been the case in many races this year, Wade had to battle with fast qualifier Haley Brown all the way to the checkered flag to bring home the win. Points leader Bob Snow finished third to round out the top three. 1) Joe Wade 2) Haley Brown 3) Bob Snow 4) Randy Parker 5) Justin Rountree

Landon Burbage was the fast qualifier in the Bandolero series and was clearly the driver to beat. Burbage dominated the 15 lap event to get the win with Jay Hemenway finishing second followed by Landon Strickland for third. 1) Landon Burbage 2) Jay Hemenway 3) Landon Strickland 4) Ryland Speight 5) Sarah Whitesell

12 year old Hayden Wise led every lap in a thrilling Legends race to get the win but it didn’t come without pressure from both Scotty Benford and Brenton Irving. After Scotty B got by Irving for second he couldn’t quite seal the deal for a pass for the win as he spun on lap 15 with only five laps to go. Wise was also the fast qualifier with a time of 18.340. 1) Hayden Wise 2) Brenton Irving 3) Caleb Day 4) Shane Irving 5) Scotty Benford

Michael Bivens started first in the Jr. Mini Cup division and by lap four, he had a mirror full of Landon Strickland who got under Bivens coming off of turn four on the fifth lap to take the lead. At the halfway point, Strickland had extended his lead to a half a straightaway over Bivens. A caution fell on lap 12 for a spin by Rylan Speight bringing the field back together. After the restart, Strickland went on to win with Bivens finishing second followed by Keagan Adams for third. 1) Landon Strickland 2) Michael Bivens 3) Keagan Adams 4) Phipps Strickland 5) Nolan Walker

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page